The law establishing the University made provision for only two (2) campuses: Awka and Nnewi.

Awka Campus


The Awka campus is the administrative headquarters of the University. Awka is the capital of Anambra State and the University is located along the Enugu – Onitsha Express Road, 62.0 kilometers from Enugu, the capital of Enugu State; 48 kilometers from Onitsha, a commercial and industrial hub in the State which has the largest market in West Africa. The Campus is located about 2.6 kilometers from the Awka city center.

The faculties domiciled at the Awka campus are Arts, Biosciences, Education, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Law, Management Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences. The Faculty of Agriculture is domiciled at Ifite-Ogwari premises of the University, while the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences is domiciled at Agulu.

Nnewi Campus

The Nnewi campus houses the College of Health Sciences and Technology, which comprises the Faculties of Medicine, Health Sciences and Technology, and Basic Medical Sciences. Nnewi town is located 46 kilometers from Awka and 26.6 kilometers from Onitsha. The College is located in the area of the town called Okofia. The University Teaching Hospital is located 12 kilometers away from the Okofia premises along the Nnewi-Ojoto-Oba Road.