ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2016/2017 SESSION

NNAMDI AZIKIWE UNIVERSITY, AWKA

CONTINUING EDUCATION PROGRAMME (CEP) UNIT

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2016/2017 SESSION (CEP STUDENTS)

 

FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION

S/NDATESACTIVITIES
1.Saturday, December 17, 20162016/2017 Pre-Admission Examination
2.Friday, January 13, 20171st Semester Lectures Commence (Old& Fresh Students) with Payment of Fees and Registration
3.Friday, February 10, 2017University – Wide Quiz/Assignment (Old& Fresh Students)
4.Friday, February 17, 2017Orientation for Fresh Students
5.Friday, April 14 – April 20, 2017Easter Break
6.Saturday,  April 22, 2017End of 1stSemester Lectures/Revision (Old & Fresh Students)
7.Friday, April 28, 20171st Semester Examinations Commence (Old & Fresh Students)
8.Saturday, June 17, 20171st Semester Examinations End(Old & Fresh Students)
9.Monday, July 31, 2017Moderation and Submission of 1st Semester Results
 

 

SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION

S/NDATESACTIVITIES
1.Friday, June 23, 20172nd Semester Lectures commence (Old & Fresh Students)
2.Friday, July 14, 2017University – Wide Quiz/Assignment
3.Saturday, October 7,2017End of 2nd Semester Lectures/Revision
4.Friday, October 13, 20172nd Semester Examinations Commence
5.Saturday, December 2, 20172nd Semester Examinations End
6.Friday, December 10, 2017Project Defence
7.Friday, December 14, 2017Moderation and Submission of 2nd Semester Results
8.Friday, December 14, 2017Submission of Degree Results
9.Friday, December 23, 2017Long Vacation Commences