Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

The Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences has two (2) academic Departments each of which are as old as the University, having existed under the old Faculty of Medicine as participating Departments for the MBBS degree programme. The Departments are:

  1. Department of Anatomy
  2. Department of Human Physiology

The Faculty participates in the academic degree programmes of the Faculty of Health Sciences and Technology. It offers courses at 200 and 300 levels to students running degree programmes in:

  1. Medical Laboratory Science
  2. Medical Rehabilitation
  3. Nursing Science
  4. Radiography/Radiological Science