Faculty of Management Sciences

The Faculty of Management Sciences has seven academic departments:

  1. Accountancy
  2. Banking and Finance
  3. Business Administration
  4. Cooperative Economics and Management
  5. Marketing
  6. Public Administration
  7. Entrepreneurial Studies

At the Faculty of Management Sciences, it is understood that professional education must be a multifaceted process. Teaching techniques employed include lecture, seminar, case study, workshop, and independent research. The student has an opportunity to interact With and learn state-of-the-art management philosophies and techniques from faculty members, many of whom serve as consultants in industry, government research and educational institutes.

Job Opportunities
Graduates of the Faculty typically find employment in Industrial Organizations, Business Corporations, Consultancy firms, Bank and non-Bank Financial Institutions, and Multinational Companies. Others take up jobs in Government or Non-Governmental Organizations, International Voluntary Agencies, Research Institutes, Educational Institutions, Local Government, State and Federal Government service or in the private sector. Others go to professional institutions or pursue higher degrees in specialized areas of the management sciences.