Faculty of Agriculture

The Faculty of Agriculture of Nnamdi Azikiwe University came on stream in the 201 1/2012 academic year with programmes in seven departments receiving approval of the National Universities Commission:

a. Agricultural Economics and Extension

b. Animal Science and Technology

c. Crop Science and Horticulture

d. Fisheries and Aquaculture

e. Food Science and Technology

f. Forestry and Wildlife Management

g. Soil Science and Land Resources Management.

Academic activities commenced in five Departments during the 2011/2012 academic year except Forestry and Wildlife Management and Soil Science and Land Resources Management, programmes which came on stream in 2012/2013 academic session due to some logistic reasons. As at 2013/2014 academic session, students are in third year of study in the five Departments which commenced in 2011/2012 whereas in the two Departments that commenced in the 2012/2013 session, the students are in their second year of study.