ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017/2018 SESSION

NNAMDI AZIKIWE UNIVERSITY, AWKA

CONTINUING EDUCATION PROGRAMME (CEP) UNIT

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017/2018 SESSION (CEP STUDENTS)

FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

DATESACTIVITIES
Saturday, November 11, 20172017/2018 Pre-Admission Examination
Friday, January 12, 20181st Semester Lectures Commence (Old & Fresh Students) with Payment of Fees and Registration
Friday, February 9, 2018University – Wide Quiz/Assignment (Old & Fresh Students)
Friday, February 16, 2018Orientation for Fresh Students
Friday, March 30 – April 6, 2018Easter Break
Saturday,  April 21, 2018End of 1st Semester Lectures/Revision (Old & Fresh Students)
Friday, April 27, 20181st Semester Examinations Commence (Old & Fresh Students)
Saturday, June 15, 20181st Semester Examinations End (Old & Fresh Students)
Monday, July 23, 2018Moderation and Submission of 1st Semester Results

 

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

DATESACTIVITIES
Friday, June 22, 20182nd Semester Lectures commence (Old & Fresh Students)
Friday, July 13, 2018University – Wide Quiz/Assignment
Saturday, September 29, 2018End of 2nd Semester Lectures/Revision
Friday, October 5, 20182nd Semester Examinations Commence
Saturday, December 1, 20182nd Semester Examinations End
Friday, December 3, 2018Project Defence
Friday, December 4, 2018Long Vacation Commences
Friday, January 24, 2019Moderation and Submission of 2nd Semester Results
Friday, January 24, 2019Submission of Degree Results